Ubersense

A_xsUq3CYAAJMAX

I recently used the video analysis app, Ubersense formally Excelade, as a tool to assist in the learning and evaluation of badminton skills in my KS3 lessons. I can’t tell you how amazed I was with how the students responded, how it helped their learning, how it created a student-centered environment, and how easy Ubersense was to use.

Students were working on improving their low serve in badminton; however two students were injured and unable to take part in the lesson practically so I turned them into videographers for the lesson. Their role was to use the IPad I provided and the app Ubsersense to provide video analysis for students who were involved practically in the lesson. I spent no more than ten minutes showing the students how to use Ubsersense and set them on their way. The work they produced was beyond my expectations.

Ubersense created some fantastic discussion and evaluation between students and the progress they made as a result of the video analysis was rapid.

Leave a Reply

